top of page


Holmqvist - Kivinen - Heikkilä


Christian Holmqvist has collaborated with mezzo-soprano Marika Kivinen and pianist Laura Heikkilä since 2008, when the duo gave the first performance of Three Sonnets of Shakespeare. In 2012 the trio began planning thematically conceived concert series with lied- and piano music. The first one, "Orfeuksen lyyra" (The Lyre of Orpheus) received a very positive feedback from the audiences. A new collaborative project of the team is the concert series "Matka" (The Journey), to be held in the autumn 2014.


Both series - or tailored concerts based upon their content - are available for booking to form part of the programme of, for example, a festival. Information about the concert series can be found below. 

Matka: Il Viaggio
The Lyre of Orpheus:
The Secret of the Heart
Matka: Der Wanderer
The Lyre of Orpheus:
The Little Rust-coloured Sail
bottom of page